In which I scare some innocent bystanders…

Audrey II got a chance to meet the Little Shop team during auditions on Saturday (as well as half of my family). Over the next 2 days I managed to finish up the paint job on the biggest pod and assemble it in my garage, seriously freaking out the guys who were taking down the tent in our backyard when I popped out from behind a big yellow thing wielding a power drill.

Image

ImageIt’s now taking up the vast majority of my garage, but I’m happy to report that it’s functional and awesome. 

To do list includes:

  • Line with black fabric
  • Cut foam petals for #3
  • Cut and paint leaves for #3
  • Set petals for #4
  • Cut foam petals for #4
  • Cut and paint leaves for #4
  • Line mini plants
  • Figure out seating situation for puppeteer for #3 (This is actually a much higher priority…hmmm….)
About dontfeedtheplants

Follow Audrey II from page to stage!

Leave a Reply

